Scholarship Award Recipients

In 2019, the Foundation awarded $14,905 in scholarships from individual scholarship funds. This year’s scholarship recipients are:

  • Grace Cook: Alice Busby Scholarship, Annette Viger Taber Memorial Scholarship, and the Florence F. Evett Scholarship.

  • Cassidy Mork: Dr. James Kolberg Scholarship and the Florence Hanes Scholarship.

  • Zach Stowe: Anson and Ruth Solem Science Scholarship and the Kreig Leabo Memorial Scholarship.

  • Liam Thelander: Edwin and Ruth Suddard Kellogg Scholarship and the Winfield H. & Dr. Grace Song Line Scholarship.

The Northport Promise

Northport Promise Scholarships are renewable through four years of college, as long as students maintain a 2.0 grade point average and complete at least 12 credits or more a semester. New and renewing scholarship award winners include:

  • Emma Adams

  • Grace Cook

  • Manmeet Dhami

  • Navneet Dhami

  • Brett Dyer

  • Karla Flores

  • Austin Huck

  • Lillian Kinker

  • Cassidy Mork

  • Ethan Pino

  • Sarah Reynolds

  • Holly Sleder

  • Sarah Sleder

  • Marcus Stowe

  • Zach Stowe

  • Liam Thelander